Camp Hanes

On Thursday morning the sixth grade went on a trip to camp Hanes for one night. I was nervous when we stepped on the bus and began driving away. I had never been to a sleep away camp before. But when we got to the camp I knew it would be fun, I saw a waterslide, huge mountains, and a basketball court. All a sudden I was super excited, and knew it would be awesome.

One of my favorite parts of Camp Hanes were the activities. My favorite activity was probably the hike, the epic view at the top was worth the steep climb. Although the climb up was steep, it was fun doing it with my friends. After we got down the mountain we played a game called survival, it was girls vs boys to see which team could make a better fort out of sticks. Our counselor also brought a lighter, so each team got to make a mini fire. It was super fun!

I was proud that I slept overnight, I was super nervous and scared. But the stuff we did before bed made me a lot less scared. By the time it was time for bed I was not nervous at all. Camp Hanes was super fun and thank you for letting us come and giving us an awesome time!

3 thoughts on “Camp Hanes”

  1. This was really good! I really could imagine you climbing up that mountain and making a fort. You really had a lot of detail!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *